Convert your FHIR JSON -> XML and back here. The CDA Book is sometimes listed for Kindle here and it is also SHIPPING from Amazon! See here for Errata.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Call for Participation EU-US eHealth Cooperation Initiative

This just crossed my desk.  Don't EVEN get me started.  Ah, damn, too late.  But you won't have to read it until tomorrow.

   -- Keith

Call for Participation
EU-US eHealth Cooperation Initiative

The ONC Office of Science & Technology and DG CONNECT invite you to attend the EU-US eHealth Cooperation webinar on Wednesday, August 14, 2013 from 10:00am - 12:00pm (ET)/4:00pm - 6:00pm (CEST).

This international initiative will focus on developing a global health information technology framework. The framework seeks to support an innovative and collaborative community of public- and private-sector entities working towards the development, deployment and use of eHealth science and technology to empower individuals, support care, improve clinical outcomes, enhance patient safety and improve the health of populations.

This initiative will be composed of two Work Groups:
  1. Interoperability Work Group: working to develop internationally recognized and utilized interoperability standards for EHRs; and
  2. Workforce Development Work Group: working to create strategies for the development of skilled health IT workforces.
These two Work Groups will come together on Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 10:00am (ET)/4:00pm (CEST) to discuss project activities and will then meet separately on a weekly basis:
  1. Interoperability Work Group will meet every Wednesday from 10:00am - 11:00am (ET)/4:00pm - 5:00 pm (CEST) starting August 21, 2013.
  2. Workforce Development Work Group will meet every Thursday from 10:00am -11:00am (ET)/4:00pm - 5:00pm (CEST) starting August 22, 2013. 
To stay current with the progress of the EU-US eHealth Cooperation initiative and its Work Groups, participants should register by visiting the Project Sign Up page located at For more information, please visit the EU-US eHealth Cooperation’s Wiki page located at

Your experiences, thoughts, expertise and solutions are critical to the success of this international collaboration.  We look forward to your participation and getting to know you as part of this new initiative.


  1. Well, it looks like you've gotten started on your own, and now it's public and has been read undoubtedly by many. What are your thoughts?

    1. The post is up finally. I had to rewrite it a few times.