The Ad Hoc Harleys

I created the Ad Hoc Harley award to recognize exceptional contributions to standards development.  It started, as most things in the Standards world do, one night in a bar.  And like many things, it's taken on a life of its own.

The rules of who gets the Ad Hoc Motorcycle Guy Harley award are completely arbitrary. There is no nominating committee, although nominees are always welcome. The bar to recognition is fairly high if the recipients are any evidence. I hope to maintain the quality of recipients in subsequent awards. I wont' award more than one a year for the same type of industry service, and I expect to award no more than five a year.
Here are links to the announcements of the Award Winners with links back to the award.

Andrew McCaffrey January 20, 2010, The NIST CDA Validator
Robin Raiford, July 27, 2010, What I call Robin's Eggs -- a collection of Resources on Meaningful Use and Standards
Joyce Sensmeier, August 13, 2010, Founder of IHE and HITSP
Dave Carlson, October 6, 2010, Lead Developer of Model Driven Health Tools
Gila Pyke, November 12, 2010, Concensus Builder Extraordinaire
Steve Moore, January 13, 2011, IHE Connectathon Leadership
David Tao, February 22, 2011, Harmonious Interoperability
Diego Karminker, May 16, 2011, Standards Education
Erica Olenski, June 25, 2011, Use of Social Media
Bryn Rhodes, November 2011,
Regina Holliday, September 14, 2011, Health IT Awareness through Art
In Honor of Kay Hammond, January 26, 2012, For support through partnership of Health IT Standards
Jeff Klann, April 13, 2012, for Diving into Query Health
Grahame Grieve, May 14, 2012, for Setting a FHIR under HL7
Glen F. Marshall, July 12, 2012, Lifetime Achievement
Me, September 13, 2012, Stolen by Grahame Grieve [but I'll let it stand]
Tone Southerland, May 18, 2013, Contributions in Perinatal Care
Farzad Mostashari, August 27, 2013, Public Service
Josh Mandel, September 26, 2013, A Bunch of Stuff
Bill Majurski, Dave Pyke, Derrick Evans, Elliot Silver, Jeremy Huiskamp, John Moehrke, Karen Witting, Lynn Felhofer, Marke Sinke, Nancy Ramirez, Rob Horn and Sylvie Colas, January 2, 2014, XDS Redocumentation
Brian Weiss, March 19, 2014, For Explaining CDA
Alexander Mense, September 18, 2014, Having Guts
Nagesh (Dragon) Bashyam, November 13, 2014, Data Access Framework
Brett Marquard, August 21, 2015, C-CDA 2.1
Dan Russler, Susan Matney, Todd Rothenhaus and Laura Heerman-Langford, October 8, 2015, Ladies and Lords
Wes Rishel and Ed Hammond, January 17, 2017, Lords and Ladies
Bryn Rhodes, November 2, 2017, Changing the Paradigm in CDS and Quality Measurement
Chris Moesel, October 4, 2018, Deep, Significant and Detailed HL7 Contributions
James Agnew, May 9, 2019, For keeping smiles on the faces of HL7 integrators for the better part of two decades.

And now I have a banner for those who want to use the bragging rights:

Just add the following image to your blog or website:

Feel free to use the banner to link back to the announcement or to this page.